DURHAM, N.C. -- USA Baseball announced Thursday the 59 athletes selected for 2016 on-field programming in a selection show aired on USABaseball.com following the completion of the 2015 USA Baseball National Team Identification Series (NTIS). The 2015 NTIS included athletes from five age classifications and a women's division, representing 16 regions from across the country.  
In all, the NTIS provided opportunity for 1,456 athletes to compete in 140 games over three weekends at the USA Baseball National Training Complex and the adjoining Thomas Brooks Park in Cary, N.C. This year's 13U NTIS was rebranded as the American Elite Baseball Championship (AEBC) and for the first time included a team from the Major League Baseball Reviving Baseball in Inner Cities (RBI) program. The AEBC was won by the Florida region.
Using the NTIS and AEBC as selection vehicles, USA Baseball selected eight players to the 2016 18U National Team Trials, 12 players to the 2016 17U National Team Development Program, 12 players to the 2016 15U National Team Trials, 12 players to the 2016 14U National Team Development Program, 12 players to the 2016 12U National Team Trials and three players to the 2016 Women's National Team Trials.
"USA Baseball, with the help of our regional partners and now Major League Baseball, has continued to expand the reach of the NTIS each year," said Mark Dvoroznak, USA Baseball's director of program development. "With that growth has come the opportunity to see more elite level athletes for national team consideration. We have identified an incredibly talented group of players from coast-to-coast who will now have the opportunity to represent the United States on-field in 2016."
For the seventh year in a row the announcement was made via an online selection show, which was released on USABaseball.com. Scores, recaps and rosters from the 2015 NTIS can also be found at the online home of USA Baseball.
The 59 athletes selected for 2016 on-field programming represent 22 different states.
The 2015 National Team Identification Series selections are as follows:
2015 17U NTIS selections to the 2016 18U National Team Trials:
Name, Position, Hometown
Haddon Adams, IF/OF, Murfreesboro, Tenn.
Nick Allen, IF, San Diego, Calif.
Hunter Brittain, C, Brewton, Ala.
Haden Erbe, RHP, Lafayette, La.
Richard Gilbert, LHP, San Antonio, Texas
Shane Shifflett, IF/OF, Venice, Fla.
Brady Smith, IF, Niceville, Fla.
Kyle Whitten, RHP, Manassas, Va.
2015 16U NTIS selections to the 2016 17U National Team Development Program:
Randall Abshier, LHP, Chula Vista, Calif.
Ted Benda, RHP, Jupiter, Fla.
Elijah Cabell, OF, Winter Park, Fla.
Zachary Chalmers, RHP, San Ramon, Calif.
Chandler Champlain, RHP, Coto De Caza, Calif.
Sam Faith, IF, Saint Charles, Ill.
Charlie Horton, LHP, Corcoran, Minn.
Donovan Langston, IF/OF, Frisco, Texas
Sean Mullen, IF/RHP, Bakersfield, Calif.
Austin Schultz IF/OF, Adams, Neb.
Jose Varela, IF/OF, Miami, Fla.
Justin Willis, RHP, West New York, N.J.
2015 14U NTIS selections to the 2016 15U National Team Trials:
Dylan Castaneda, IF/OF/RHP, Flushing, N.Y.
Adam Crampton, IF, Oakland, Calif.
Joseph Cruz, OF/C, Miami, Fla.
Maurice Hampton, OF, Arlington, Tenn.
Calvin Harris, C/OF, Peosta, Iowa
Albert Hernandez, RHP/OF, Davie, Fla.
Thomas Keehn, IF/OF, Highland, Md.  
Victor Mederos, RHP, Miami, Fla.
Peyton Puckett, IF, Tupelo, Miss.
Mason Roach, LHP, Argyle, Texas
Landon Sims, RHP, Cumming, Ga.
Nate Wohlgemuth, RHP/OF, Owasso, Okla.
2015 13U NTIS selections to the 2016 14U National Team Development Program:
Alek Boychuk, C, Buford, Ga.
Dylan Crews, OF, Longwood, Fla.
Jonathan Cymrot, RHP, San Jose, Calif.
Kevin Garcia, OF/RHP, Watauga, Texas
Jacob Gonzalez, IF/RHP, Glendora, Calif.
Lucas Gordon, LHP, Los Angeles, Calif.
Rawley Hector, IF/OF, Van Alstyne, Texas  
Demetrius Hill, IF, Chicago, Ill.
Max Hitman, IF/RHP, Norristown, Pa.
Jonathan Huff, IF/OF, Plano, Texas
Cole Smith, IF/RHP, Conyers, Ga.
Masyn Winn, RHP/IF, Kingwood, Texas
2015 11U NTIS selections to the 2016 12U National Team Trials:
Karson Bowen, C/RHP, Anaheim Hills, Calif.
Cutter Coffey, IF, Bakersfield, Calif.  
Abbrie Covarrubias, IF, Anaheim, Calif.  
Ryder Douglas, IF/RHP, West End, N.C.
Blake Grimmer, IF/RHP, Spring Lake, Mich.
Brent Jones, IF/LHP, El Dorado Hills, Calif.
Boots Landry, IF/RHP, Friendswood, Texas
Blake Mitchell, C/OF, Sinton, Texas
Mason Neville, IF/LHP, Las Vegas, Nev.
Marcos Rosales, IF/OF, West Covina, Calif.
Matthew Scott, RHP/IF, Redding, Conn.
Colin Shultz, IF, Plant City, Fla.
2015 Women's NTIS selections to the 2016 Women's National Team Trials:
Eliza Demers, IF/RHP, Rochester, NY
Montserrat Sandoval, RHP/IF, San Juan Bautista, Calif.
Sara Tobias, RHP, New York, NY